Iron Tower Studio ForumsRPGThe Age of Decadence (Moderator: Vahha)Let's get active: AoD coverage and promotion
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 5   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Let's get active: AoD coverage and promotion  (Read 7043 times)
Vahha

S:6 D:10 C:8 P:8 I:9 Ch:4 Sp 7 D 8 CS 7 Cr 10

View Profile
« on: September 18, 2015, 04:18:19 pm »

What really matters now is increasing game coverage and promotion via reposting, translating and writing articles.

It would probably do the trick if AoD fans from different world countries started reposting AoD information and reviews at their local RPG fan boards, communities and publics the way I have been doing on Russian speaking Internets since around 2010.

The steps are easy:
- google a dozen RPG communities in your language and get registered there
- post a detailed and vivid review including game features, screenshots, videos and your personal impressions
- repeat x 12 times
- monitor the replies and respond to praise and criticism. Feed the trolls, to make the discussion lively and emotional Wink

Global English speaking RPG fan communities and boards should be targeted especially. Even Craig's list and Reddit, there are many RPG discussions there.

Make it viral and it will work! It did work well on the Russian speaking Internets. Various Russian game magazines and dedicated RPG portals were retransmitting the news and even interviewed Vince a couple of times.

What for?
To make a Special Edition of the game possible and secure ITS staying in business. The sales target of 45000 copies is hard to achieve, but we can effectively contribute to that.

Spread the word of our sect!

“In a time of deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act.”

― George Orwell, 1984
Oscar
Developer

AoD Lead Artist

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: September 18, 2015, 04:27:40 pm »

Salute

"Hasta la victoria, siempre."

"Who has time? But then if we do not ever take time, how can we ever have it?"
AbounI

View Profile